Skip to main content

How to delete a member

How to remove one member, or several at once, from your Buzzbassador program and Members page using the checkbox multi-select delete.

Written by Shelby Baldwin

Note: We use "Program" and "Member" as label-agnostic terms to refer to any marketing you are using Buzzbassador to facilitate, whether you refer to it as an affiliate program, influencer marketing, ambassador program, referral program, creator partnerships, brand reps, partner program, etc.

Let's say you accidentally accept a member that you didn't mean to approve, or you have a member that isn't performing as well as you'd like. How do you remove them from your program and your Buzzbassador Members page?

It's simple, and you can now delete one member at a time or several at once. Here is a quick step-by-step guide:

Step 1

Log into your Buzzbassador account, and navigate to the "Members" page on the left side menu.

Step 2

Locate the member (or members) you want to delete by scrolling through the log or searching their name, email, or referral code.

Step 3

Select who you want to delete using the checkboxes on the left side of the table:

  • To delete one member: click the checkbox at the far left of that member's row.

  • To delete several at once: click the checkbox in the table header, then choose Select this page to select every member shown on the current page, or Select all total to select every member in your list. You can also tick as many individual row checkboxes as you like.

Step 4

As soon as at least one member is selected, a Delete option appears above the table (next to Change Program). Click Delete.

Step 5

Confirm on the popup by clicking the Confirm & Delete button. Once you confirm, this cannot be undone. The selected member(s) will be removed from their program(s), will lose access to their Buzzbassador account(s), and their discount code(s), referral code(s) and affiliate link(s) will be deactivated.

You'll see a green "Member(s) deletion in progress" confirmation at the top of the page. The member(s) will drop off your log once processing finishes.

And that's it! If you need any further help, please don't hesitate to send us a chat at the bottom right corner of your app screen, or email us at [email protected].

Did this answer your question?