If you have created multiple program tiers, you also have the ability to delete the tiers just as easily. To delete a program tier, just follow the steps below.

  1. Login to your Buzzbassador app and go to the Settings (⚙️ )

  2. Navigate to the 'Program Settings' tab

  3. Find the program tier that you'd like to delete and click on the trash icon (🗑 ) in its row

  4. You will then be asked to confirm the deletion. At this time, you use the dropdown menu in the pop-up to reassign the ambassadors in this tier to another existing tier.

    By reassigning the ambassadors, you will prevent them from losing their performance progress and allowing them to remain a part of your overall ambassador program. The ambassadors will also keep their existing referral codes, the codes will just be transferred to the new tier's referral rule.

  5. Once you have chosen a program tier, all you will need to is click the 'Confirm' button and then refresh the page.

    And that's it! Your ambassadors will automatically be moved to the program tier that you have chosen to reassign them into (or the default program tier).

    What happens when I reassign the ambassadors to a different tier?

    The ambassador's referral code will have to be moved to the new referral rule for their newly assigned program tier, but the code title will remain the same. The new tier's discount, referral, and commission rate will all be updated to match the settings of their newly assigned tier. The ambassador will not be notified when you switch them to a new tier, but if they log in to their Buzzbassador account (here), they will be able to see that their perks (commission, discount, and referral rate) have changed.



    If you need any further help, please don't hesitate to send us a chat at the bottom right corner of your app screen, or email us at [email protected].

Did this answer your question?